Life, Unexpected

Life sometimes catches you completely unawares.

Happy Halloween

Since today was Halloween I was able to step back and attempt to have my life feel somewhat normal again.  If I ignore getting up at 7 to go to the lab to have my blood drawn they day was almost normal.  My grandparents watched the Baby Geek and my aunt took me to Mini Me’s school for her Halloween party.

She decided she wanted to be a bride this year and I must say she was quite a beautiful bride.  It was wonderful to get out and for a hour or so forget what I had been through.  She was so happy I was able to make it.  Last week she was really worried that I wouldn’t be well enough but I promised her I would go.  I’m glad I did.  It was fun to see her classroom and watch her do all kinds of fun Halloween games and activities.

They sang Halloween songs and had some great snacks.  I was a little tired after it was done but it was so great to see her.  I also was paid a very big compliment by her teacher who told me she was politest child she had ever met.  That made my mama heart sing.

Unfortunately, this year is her year to go trick or treating with her dad.  So after she got home we only had time for a quick picture with Baby Geek before my former in-laws stopped to pick her up.  Its rather interesting but my former in-laws love me and we have a great relationship.  In fact, I have a better relationship with them than I do with my actually mother-in-law but that is another post.  Anyway, that left us with just the Baby Geek for Halloween night.

After dinner the Geek and I took the Baby Geek for a little bit of trick or treating fun.  We started at my aunt’s house and just went around the block stopping at handful of houses before driving down to my grandparents.  The Baby Geek got Goldfish at his first house and was perfectly happy to be done at that point.

He did get some other candy but really enjoyed his wagon ride.  It was probably good that we only had him this year with our limitations.  He got to experience trick or treating and I got to take some pictures without getting too tired out.  I can look forward to next year when I will be completely healthy, Baby Geek will be bigger, Mini Me will be here and we will have a lot of fun.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2011 by in Family Life, Little Man, Mini Me and tagged , , .

Past Ramblings

October 2011
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories